background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Joe

February 21st, 2014

I had a more complicated than normal tire replacement job, and the workers at Plains Tire were helpful and straight forward with me.

Jeff Miller

March 8th, 2014

Scratched my rims. I told the manager about it and he said they didn't do it. Horrible job and terrible customer service

Denns Baker

February 21st, 2014

Ordered online, it as a little confusing at first but the service was good and the people were friendly.

Stuart branscum

February 21st, 2014

Slow

Carolea

February 21st, 2014

Excellent service, friends. Would recommend to everyone.

R.B. Mills, WY

February 21st, 2014

Your guys are always great! Thanks!

joyce berens

February 21st, 2014

I have recommended you to other people

randy isennock

February 21st, 2014

You guys always do a great job and treat me as a person not a number! This is why I come here!

mark white

March 8th, 2014

I was charged for coverage protection and when I asked about it the employee said the computer added it automatically. I went back about an hour later and spoke with a manager that quoted me the tire prices, when I explained that I did not want the additional coverage and as he was crediting my card his response was "I guess I should have skipped lunch so I could take care of you". Well he won't have to worry about it, he lost my business for my personal cars and my business car.

erin tower

March 8th, 2014

The problem is still not fixed after twice of the kid working on it

John Bennett

February 21st, 2014

have always beenhappy with the service

Patrick Dowling

February 21st, 2014

I just love the great customer service I get from Plains Tire at all of there stores.

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

I had an oil change recently. The oil change went fine. It was quick and professional. However, there were two problems. The first problem I have is with your online reservation system. I tried it once about a year ago, and it forwarded my request to the wrong location (it was supposed to be East Casper, but was sent to downtown). I tried it again recently, and it was never received. At this point, I can't trust your computer system to do the job. I would rather just set up an appointment with a live human being. Which brings me to my second issue. When the person noted that no appointment was registered he suggested that I drop off my car. Now, the regular person changing the oil was not there, and as such I was not given a timetable as to when my car would be serviced. I opted to make an appointment the next week to have my car serviced. I came back the following week and dropped off my car at the appointed time, only to be told: "Our regular guy isn't here. We'll get to

r.y. Casper, WY

February 22nd, 2014

Friendly, courteous and great quality!

robin hilbird

March 10th, 2014

Last time I got my oil changed at Plains Tire Company, it was right before we took a trip to California. They replaced my air filter and did not fit it in properly, I ended up driving about 4200 miles before I noticed there was about a 1 - 1 1/2 inch gap between the filter and its compartment housing. Also, I had problems with the "tire monitor system" on the whole trip. The serviceman did not relearn the tire positions. When we were on our way home from the trip, we stopped in and it only took them about 2 minutes to fix this. The tire monitor system did not work the whole trip. I brought these to the attention of the servicemen when I brought the car in this time, and they did not even act like they cared; however, they did try to sell me other things - which had already been replaced in April of 2013, which were hub bearings and tie rods. I also asked them to check the tread wear -- which was not done until I reminded Justin during the checkout process and on my way out the door. Wh

tony wallace

February 23rd, 2014

The plains tire is Casper has always done a great job. Always been satisfied with the customer service and quality work

garrett henry

February 27th, 2014

Have used Plains Tire for all of our tire needs. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLEA RADKE

March 17th, 2014

I would like to say that I have used your store for years and always found the service excellent. I would like to help your company save money on their credit card services. I am a wholesaler and can get your prices down in all of your stores and make sure they have compliant machines if need be. Would you please tell Steve that I would love to help his company.

robin hilbird

March 18th, 2014

I have been getting my tires and oil changes for the past 3 years at Plains Tire Company in Casper. The last three times the service has decreased severely. In December I got the oil changed, tires rotated, and air filter (upon recommendation from the service people.) We were heading to California for my daughter's college graduation. All the way there and all the way back, my "service tire monitor system" was on - because the service guys did not complete the process. I stopped in on our way home and it only took them a couple of minutes to straighten this up - however, the front desk guy tried to tell me that one of the monitors were probably bad. All they had to do was "relearn tire positions.' Also, about a month later, I had opened my hood and realized they had not put my air filter cap the correct way - there was about a 1 - 2" gap. I mentioned all of this to the front desk guy again when I went back to get oil change and tire rotation; the front desk guy was explaining all this

Taylor Reed

March 7th, 2014

You were short staffed at the time and it took them a little longer to get the car in but they did a good job and not too long of a wait. We live in Glenrock so we took two cars and we did our shopping while they worked on the tire rotation.

BART ROSZEL

March 12th, 2014

Justin was very good getting me taken care of in a timely manner and didn't bs me about anything

melissa rogers

March 30th, 2014

I showed up early in the morning with a low tire. They took a look at it and fixed it promptly for a reasonable fee. Thanks!

Debbie Bovee

April 6th, 2014

Thank you soooo much for going out of your way and staying late on a really cold night to help us out!!!!! I will never be able to thank you enough.

Jen ford

April 6th, 2014

The gentlemen in the lobby were so nice and pleasant to deal with. They made me aware of some unexpected issues with my car, and I will definitely be returning to Plains to get them taken care of.

Debbie Bovee

April 20th, 2014

I would not recommend anyone but you guys. Justin really goes above and beyond to take care of the customers

marcel gehres

May 18th, 2014

Yes.

JERRY STEELEY

May 26th, 2014

Thanks to Justin and his guys for quick service, friendly, and very professional. Thanks again. Regards, Jerry Steeley

Kevin Bromley

June 16th, 2014

Everybody was fine except the tec working on my car. If he had of talked a little less he could have shaved a 1/2 hr of the almost two hrs it took to change out 4 snows with all season tires.

Karen Ridenour

June 8th, 2014

Very quick service, pleasant employees

J.V. Casper, WY

June 18th, 2014

Good service and well done.

Dan Archambault

August 3rd, 2014

Good cooperation between two Shops, Riverton and Casper, took care of me with road hazard warranty

Anonymous

August 11th, 2014

Very helpful and speedy,friendly

Frank Del Real

September 18th, 2014

Ask that tire pressure be checked and not sure that it was. Tire indicator was still on.

Gary Broman

September 28th, 2014

Very good work.

IAN HAWKINSON

November 10th, 2014

Waited for 2 hrs to get tires rotated after I made an appt. I have bought tires there for 5 years

robert minor

November 3rd, 2014

We didn't think about the tire sensor breaking when driving with the flat. Ya'll replaced it for us on the grounds we would have wanted you to. And it was $100 cheaper than one we had to replace a yr ago. That is the service we have received in the past and have come to expect. Above and beyond, for this reason we DO NOT do business with Big O tires.

David O.

It was a busy Saturday afternoon when I discovered a tire on my daughter's car had a leak. Mike got us in and out within a half hour and didn't even charge us for the repair! As we sat in the waiting room I noticed a real focus on customer service by the staff. I would definitely recommend this business.

Fascist S.

Always fast, friendly and trustworthy. I highly recommend this shop to anyone for an array of car repairs and maintenance.

Judy C.

I stopped in on my way back to Denver because I had a low tire indicator and I didn't want to drive through Wyoming with the chance of a flat. All my tires were at a low pressure, so they took them all off and checked to be sure that I didn't have a flat on any of them. There wasn't a problem, so they sent me on my way with NO CHARGE!! I offered to pay them a couple of times, but they said it was ok since there was not a repair problem. Who does that?? These guys! Great service, could not have been nicer.

Brett S.

The staff & crew here are the most gracious and efficient mechanics I've found in the Casper area. I have required their services 3 times now (with two different cars)in almost a year's time & they have been prompt, courteous and extremely fair with their pricing. No matter how stressed my situation is, they put me at ease & make their customers feel like one of the family. There will be absolutely no question where I'm coming for my future tire needs & purchases.

Shari B.

December 1st, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable employees. Prices comparable to other tire places

Mike B.

December 1st, 2016

Got me in on a late Saturday afternoon, diagnosed problem, fixed it and only charged me for the part! Was stressed about traveling tomorrow, or having to wait until Monday, but no worries now! This is the second time I have had excellent service here. Kudos to Roy and Bob! I'll be back for more business for sure. Thank you.

Shana B.

October 1st, 2016

This place has great customer service,

Dana K.

August 1st, 2016

I HIGHLY SUGGEST! My family and I were on a trip from Florida to Oregon and ended up getting stranded in Casper, Wyoming. Unfortunately, there was a screw in my tire. The shop was about to close in a couple of minutes but the staff was glad to help us out! They had no problem patching the tire up and it was done pretty quickly. I am so grateful they helped us even after they were closed up. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Melissa D.

August 1st, 2016

Great service and very helpful. This is the second time I have been into this store and I will continue to go back. Not only was everyone helpful but they did everything they could to make sure I got the parts I needed at the best price possible. Twenty-first Century services with old-time customer service.

Cynthia P.

July 1st, 2016

Accommodating, knowledgeable and 100% customer service oriented! The reception and waiting area is appealing and comfortable. There are surveillance streams so you can watch your vehicle being worked on. Pricing is competitive and I didn't have to wait to get the nail out of my tire until the next day or two (which was the answer I got when I called the local dealership I usually deal with). I observed another customer come in with an urgent issue and even though it was almost closing time, Roy made it possible for the vehicle to get worked on even though it meant staying past closing.

Roy L.

July 1st, 2016

Mike and Todd are great guys to work with. They take a lot of pride in taking care of their customers!

Dwight B.

June 1st, 2016

Mike, Roy and Todd were all very friendly when I walked in without an appointment, and they called me back in less than an hour to let me know what was wrong with my truck. They had it fixed quickly, calling me back a few times to make sure that all the needed repairs were done to get me back on the road safely. I drove away satisfied with a truck that steers and handles like new again. I would bring any of my vehicles to them without any hesitation, and I recommend them to anyone looking for professional friendly service. Great job, guys! Thanks!

Crystal B.

June 1st, 2016

I have had my car serviced a couple times and each time I received excellent service, everyone was very nice and polite. They checked on us as we waited with a smile each time. Pete now he is an exceptional guy and very friendly. Keep up the good work boys and thank you.

Closet P.

May 1st, 2016

I've had my car worked on at Plains Tires three times now, and every single time has been exceptional. Every employee there stands out in my memory as very kind and helpful, and it's apparent they actually care about you getting what you need, and they've always found ways to cut down the cost of my work. I would absolutely recommend getting any car maintenance done here. Shoutout to Roy, Mike and the guy with the soul patch who work the counter there; all of them have been fantastic and helpful!

Sheri R.

May 1st, 2016

Always a pleasure working with Roy at this location!! I have never had a scheduled appointment therefore I always walk in and they are eager to take care of my tire needs! Would highly recommend this store and of course ask for Roy!!

James S.

May 1st, 2016

Fast services and friendly. Thank you Richard and nick for helping me with my tires and brakes and making sure my car was safe for my road trip

Andy S.

May 1st, 2016

Great service and great crew. We take all of our company trucks there and they always treat us right! I recommend them to everyone.

Jessica A.

May 1st, 2016

Very good service. Todd helped a lot and was very useful in telling me what was needed on my tires. Definitely going to come back again.

Betty B.

May 1st, 2016

Todd and Roy always take care of me whenever I come in, they make me feel more than a customer! I LOVE coming to this location because of them!!

Travis S.

May 1st, 2016

The service is amazing and the help is awesome every time I go in Roy is very talented with his job and knows exactly what to do for the customer and is very professional about it.

Michelle R.

May 1st, 2016

Roy did awesome job with my car and made sure my car is safe for the family. Thank you guys.

Patti B.

May 1st, 2016

I am giving Plains Tire 5 Stars because of the great customer service that I received over the phone while tire shopping. Plains Tire was the only tire store that told me everything that you get if you buy tires there. The competition simply provided price only and no other details. Knowing exactly what I was getting for my money meant a lot to me. They are as helpful in person too!

Paul G.

April 1st, 2016

Customer service is awesome. Unfortunately I come in probably once a month, but everytime I go Roy, Todd, and Mike make a bad time better and always have me leaving with a smile. Good guys, highly recommend anyone with car problems go see either Mike, Todd, or Roy and you won't regret it.

C. Howe

July 1st, 2016

Thankful to have this business in Casper. Hometown business that is extremely professional and personable at the same time. They are honest and reliable. I travel quite regularly and they are very knowledgeable about tires, oil changes and maintenance to keep my family safe. Very clean facility with good rates.