background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Michael Stroud

February 21st, 2014

Mike and his team are knowledgeable and professional.

Alfredo Negreros

February 21st, 2014

You guys are great you did your best other customers you had that day appreciate your customer service thank you

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

Backed up and not on schedule. Salesman was courteous and let me know it was going to be a wait but was quoted 20 min for tire rotation and it took an hour and a half

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

Great service, and willing to work with my schedule. Thank you. See you again soon.

Brandon

March 8th, 2014

My truck was taking so long to get new tires mounted I ended up going in the shop and helping them dismount and mount the tires. And then still got charged over 100 bucks.

Pete Driver

February 21st, 2014

Plains Tire is a great company that I have been using to purchase tires for about 18 years. This past year alone I put tires on my trailer, two cars, and our Yukon. I would recommend this company to everyone!

paul Bowen

February 21st, 2014

very good

tom thompson

February 21st, 2014

Fast, friendly, courteous, very efficient !

c.r. gillette, WY

February 21st, 2014

Was quick and friendly service.

connie edwards

February 21st, 2014

Everyone was nice and helpful--not treating me as though I was dumb. Service was fast and done expertly with quality workmanship. I will return when I need to.

H.V. Gillette, WY

February 21st, 2014

Mike, the GM, goes above and beyond expectations!!! Plains is the only place I will go for auto needs!!!!

Bill Hays

February 21st, 2014

They always do a great job of taking care of my problems.

g.p. Gillette, WY

February 21st, 2014

I've had great service everytime I've gone .and would recommend to anyone.

Douglas Mann

March 8th, 2014

walked outside & shop workers were herd basically saying didn't give rats on customers vehicle. Sales excellent. Price very good. service personal mouth below average.

Chad Friedt

February 21st, 2014

Very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable

Anonymous

February 22nd, 2014

Very good service and quick service time.

ZACH NESS

February 22nd, 2014

Excellent service very polite, and love the service i get every time im in the store

George Dale

February 23rd, 2014

I have always been satisfied with the excellent service given here, the great people are what make it a pleasure coming back each time.

keyla hodges

March 10th, 2014

Want to get my truck a alignment and did not get amnything fixed

mickel burgess

February 23rd, 2014

Good service, great price. Will be back for sure.

roxanne harrison

March 13th, 2014

the battery was dead in my car when we came to get it. someone had turned my head lights to "on" from the "Automatic" option so they ran the battery down "Roxanne,

fred nyhus

March 3rd, 2014

Thx for professional service u had given me

Matthew Gilkey

March 5th, 2014

Good service pretty quick install. A little pricy!!

Dean Velikaneye

March 8th, 2014

Great Service.

Anonymous

March 23rd, 2014

The store manager is extremely rude and does not represent your brand well. I have had numerous problems with the tires that we had put on a vehicle. One week I was in 3 times because the tires were not holding air. The second time he told me that it was because the tires were not a good tire. The tires were sold to us as "Top Of The Line" and we paid over $900.00 for them. After coming into the store repeatedly one of the techs that came out to put air in the tires stated that the tires had such a big crack all the way around I should not be driving on it. I explained to him that I had pointed that out previously and the other techs and store manager stated that it was no big deal. He then advised me to contact the number on my warranty paperwork to see if I could have the tires replaced. At that point I went into the store and spoke with the store manager and again explained the issues that we were having. He again told me that it is normal for tires to loose air. I asked if I should

L.M. Gillette, WY

March 9th, 2014

The only thing I did not appreciate is that I asked if they had any speciasl coming up on front end alignment and the response was " our prices are already low" that not what I asked ..

Jacob Huravitch

March 11th, 2014

Fast and quick repair, no complaints and good service. Thanks!

M.W. Gillette, WY

March 11th, 2014

Everyone was super friendly and very helpful!

Alfred Reynolds

March 19th, 2014

Excellent service by a very professional staff.

Pam Reynolds

March 24th, 2014

It is so important to be able to trust someone to be honest and reliable. I am a single women who doesn't know much about mechanics and I appreciate what Plains Tire has done for me. I would like to think I have found the Perfect company to suit all my mechanical needs. THANK YOU!!!

r.w. gillette, WY

April 14th, 2014

Customer service is always sub par..not friendly but not rude, just bleh. If it wasn't for the good deal I got and the services included, no way would I return. Also, scratched the heck out of my painted wheels. I know painted wheels can scratch easily but these was awful. No excuse besides carelessness. Stripped my lug nuts too but apparently this is Toyota's fault for making cheap lug nuts. I wouldn't recommend the store in Gillette Wyo

dawna reisner

March 30th, 2014

Great service. Only issue was that mechanic couldn't figure out how to reset the Maintenance Required light so I had to go home and google it. Note: The odometer has be in 'trip' mode to complete the reset task. Other than the shop apparently not having any way to look up this information, it was a great experience!

Anonymous

April 15th, 2014

Unless you have a man with me I probably won't bring in my vehicle again. Sorta just got the run around on my vehicle....I have a feeling if I had a male with me, some one would of explained better what needed to be done to fix my car.

FeliciaToth

April 5th, 2014

Always helpful!!

mark agee

April 7th, 2014

Got us in quickly, the tires are great. Forgot 1 stem cap on front left tire. Car was muddy and so were rims when we picked it up, but the tires got us to Montana. Thanks.

Daryl Morgan

April 13th, 2014

You guys did great in fixing my tire this past week. Brad was awesome. Thanks again for fixing the weight in my tire. Appreciate it a bunch. Daryl

adam ostrom

April 14th, 2014

no issues or complaints from me. everything i needed done was done in a very fast and timely fashion.

D.S. Gillette, WY

April 14th, 2014

The guys at the counter are very knowledgeable and friendly. If they don't have an answer they will work hard to find out the answer to whatever the question was. I would recommend them to anyone

J.W. Gillette, WY

April 20th, 2014

Profressional job!!!

Daryl Morgan

April 21st, 2014

Very excellent service. Keep up the great work.

Nicole heafner

April 27th, 2014

Had to wait for over an hour.

Fran Silvernell

April 27th, 2014

As always, Mike and his crew are great.

LEZLIE HILL

April 27th, 2014

Very helpful

bob wells

May 18th, 2014

Great job nice people

Mike Nunley

May 19th, 2014

You are always so helpful and I love the customer service. Good customer service is hard to find and anyone we have talked to there has been great. Thank you!

Joshua Bahruth

May 19th, 2014

Mike and Don did a great job getting to my vehicles quickly and verifying a job well done bythe crews..

Paul Decelle

May 26th, 2014

thank you

Robert 1D Yoder

June 1st, 2014

Excellent, prompt service, I was on my way in short order.

george biglen

June 11th, 2014

Thanks for being honest

Annette Hetsonbuller

June 16th, 2014

great service

George Dale

June 19th, 2014

Mike and his staff are always friendly and very helpful each time we go in. They always go the extra mile in helping the customer.

Steven Kuhnel

June 19th, 2014

Awesome service, my wife is so happy with the way her car drives now. Mike is always so helpfull, courteous, no pressure, just usefull information to make the right decision on tires

Wilbert Mondragon

June 28th, 2014

good tires, great price,fast and friendly. I still haven't received the manufacturers rebate check thogh.

tom thompson

June 29th, 2014

Courteous, friendly, professional, the only place to get tires as far as I'm concerned!!!! :-)

les mahon

July 7th, 2014

Yes, I will recommend Plains Tire Co.

karen huggett

July 7th, 2014

Always have great fast service. Always go back because the store manager Mike is always so nice and easy to talk to.

Matthew Gilkey

July 13th, 2014

Excellent service!! I would highly recommend!!

ross milliken

July 13th, 2014

I have always been treated good at Plains Tire. They are at the top of my list for any alignment, suspension or tire work/purchases!

J.W. Gillette, WY

July 13th, 2014

My daughter had hole in a fairly new tire, I had purchased the warrenty package, the tire was not fixable, and Plains replaced the tire with no questions or hassle. Great experience.

paul Bowen

July 15th, 2014

took to long

r.c. Gillette, WY

July 20th, 2014

I drove over a large pin/bolt and it was stuck in my back tire with air coming out of it. When I got to Plains Tire in Gillette they took care of me right away. I was so pleased to get it fixed before the tire went totally flat and got ruined.

brenda collins

July 29th, 2014

very friendly, very fast. thank u

Robert Mitchell

August 5th, 2014

Thank for your service.

phillip mooren

August 6th, 2014

Great service and honest pricing. The manager went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied.

GARY LEGER

August 10th, 2014

i have used plains tire in gillette for a number of years and have always had great service.

scotty hayden

August 10th, 2014

Got me in and out on no notice. Thank you.

chuck davis

August 17th, 2014

You got the tires we needed and did the job in the time needed!

Suliana Aguilar

August 17th, 2014

Friendly and very helpful!

Anonymous

September 2nd, 2014

Manager was very argumentative, I had one simple request to not have anyone test drive my car other than drive it in and out of the shop, there was no reason to start an argument over that, I will never go back,

Alfred Reynolds

September 13th, 2014

I would have rated you higher except for a couple of things. the tires were not rotated while my pickup was in even though they had been removed during the work and you had aired up three of the four tires up to the same air pressure but left the fourth five pounds lower than the rest and in the process removed some caked on mud from the inside of the wheel but not all leaving the wheel terribly out of balance and barely driveable.

Terry Fletcher

September 2nd, 2014

Fantastic customer service!

Malinda Perry

September 22nd, 2014

Normally I would recommend, but this go around not so much. I realize my car wasn't the cleanest when I brought it in, but there is no excuse for leaving grease stains on my floor mats and head rest. Also, my sensors were not reset so my wiper fluid light is still on and so is my oil change light. In the past, this has not been as issue :(

Kevin Ridlen

September 8th, 2014

The staff went above and beyond. Great work, great price and, great service. I will be back. Thank you, Plains Tire

Luke limoges

September 8th, 2014

Mike and the Gillette crew always do a great job!!! Fast and friendly service!!

Lee Martinez

September 8th, 2014

Awesome service as usual!!!

Sandra Arendsen

September 17th, 2014

The service techs were very busy but still were able to get my vehicle in and the oil changed and tires rotated within 90 minutes. Great Job!

brent ferguson

September 19th, 2014

Employees were very friendly and knew what they were doing. I was kept informed on everything going on and was even called when a problem came up. I told my husband and others I will go back. Thank-you. Sandra Ferguson

Jeffery Raney

October 6th, 2014

I understand that you cant do anything about how expensive tires have gotten,but that doesnt mean I have to like it

Sheila Hupp

September 28th, 2014

I was able to get in quickly & good service.

LANCE WHEELER

October 20th, 2014

I find the email requesting my feedback on my visit quite comical. I sent email feedback to customer service through the website almost a week ago and received no response whatsoever, and now I receive an email asking me to rate my experience. I was told the vehicle would be ready in 2 hours and finally got it back after calling 4.5 hours later because it was not yet finished when I called, my oil filler cap was left off after the service, the plastic splash guard underneath that was removed to perform the service was only reinstalled with only one plastic clip, causing it to fall off as I drove down the road, My fluids were not checked and filled as the invoice stated, my stereo was turned up loud and obnoxious when I got in to start it, the service required light was not reset, despite the invoice saying it was and the customer service rep at the counter lied to me and said they 'tried' to reset it 3 times and it wouldn't reset, something must be defective. I reset it myself in less

Daniel Hopper

October 19th, 2014

very friendly

JIM NARAMORE

October 19th, 2014

Appreciate getting worked in, the attention the workers gave to my car, and the condition of the car when I picked it up.

Tom Kaness

November 7th, 2014

On my last two visits to the store the mechanic failed to clean off before driving my truck. Both times there was black residue all over the inside of my truck, on the steering wheel, door panel, dashboard and seat. Otherwise everything has been great.

Tony

November 2nd, 2014

Always on time and great customer service.

Paul D.

I operated Great Western Auto Brokers in Gillette for almost 10 years. We did about 90% of our tire and brake business with this location. Mike Tracy took excellent care of us EVERY TIME and I would highly recommend using this business. I wish I was still in Gillette to continue our relationship. Keep up the great work Mike.

Terry D.

You got me the tires I wanted, Michelin truck tires, and installed them in a timely manner. Thank you.

Suly A.

Friendly and very helpful!

Rhona C.

I drove over a large pin/bolt and it was stuck in my back tire with air coming out of it. When I got to Plains Tire in Gillette they took care of me right away. I was so pleased to get it fixed before the tire went totally flat and got ruined.

Daryl M.

Very excellent service. Keep up the great work.

Mel B.

November 1st, 2016

I've done a lot of business with Plains Tire over the years. I bought three sets of tires recently, taking advantage of their warehouse sale. I also have them rotate the snow tires off and on each season. They have always treated me well. Last year there was a lug nut that wouldn't loosen up. They called me and told me about it and a quote of how much it would be to remove it. I was disappointed, but when I went to pick up my vehicle the manager waived the charge. Made my day.

Anonymous

September 1st, 2016

Great friendly service! Great deals! Awesome selection.

Zach K.

August 1st, 2016

Only tire shop in Gillette I trust

Ryan H.

August 1st, 2016

We're on a road trip around the country, and woke up to a leaking tire. We took it to Plains Tire on a Saturday morning, and they checked us right away. We got in and out all fixed up with a great price in an hour. Highly recommend!