background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

Good service. Quick and easy.

Bill Hodges

March 8th, 2014

I think that plains does a good job. They have improved greatly in friendliness. The problem I had was after I bought new tires one was losing air. When I brought it in they looked at it and said there was no leak. I was told to look at the pressure everyday and add air. This is a problem and a hassle. When I brought it in a second time they found the problem and fixed it. I should have been done the first time and I should not have been told to add air every day

Tina Nilles

February 21st, 2014

The men at Plains were friendly and kind, got me in quick, took care of my vehical and had me on my way in 20 mins or so.

Jim Zimmerman

February 21st, 2014

Employees were great! When it comes down to it, that is what really makes the difference!

Pat Cywinski

February 21st, 2014

Good friendly staff....

Max Louderback

February 21st, 2014

Before the management change I refused to do business at your store because of the attitude of the sales person. Since the change I have been treated very well and will do business with the new management team.

Dale Williams

February 21st, 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable help.

Tom Christiansen

February 21st, 2014

Always good service and honest advise.

Jerry Toman

February 21st, 2014

Always get great service and they are a pleasure to do business with!!

Richard Grabowski

February 21st, 2014

Fine job guys, great service thanks again.

Jennifer Widdison

February 21st, 2014

we were traveling through Wyoming and we blew a tire. I was stranded with 4 young kids on the highway. They got us right in and right out and were very patient with my kiddos. Thank you so much for your help

Debbie Grimes

February 22nd, 2014

Always fast and friendly service, and thank you for the reasonable prices!

Alex Flores

March 9th, 2014

I went to get my tires rotated sat in the office for 2 hours tires were not rotated when I was told they did . They also didn't have the proper lug nut key and stripped my lug nut... Very poor service in rock springs wyoming!

Donald Harris

February 22nd, 2014

These are my go to guys when I need car help.

G.H. Green River, WY

February 22nd, 2014

I am pleased with the service I always receive from the staff and the fact I get treated well. I appreciate this business being in my hometown. Keep up the good work!!

Bonnie Kincaid

February 22nd, 2014

the work is always done in a timely manner & when are you having another tire sale? We appreciate your feedback,

Scott Moody

February 22nd, 2014

Interest rates too high

Eric Gilson

March 23rd, 2014

thank you for the speedy work you guys do.

Anonymous

March 24th, 2014

Great job, always a pleasure to do business. Love the new management. Justin was very easy to deal with and very accomidating.

Tom Nomis

April 9th, 2014

Did not check rear tires for weather check they were crack!

Zach Page

April 11th, 2014

I had a horrible experience doing buisness with your company. My first visit I bought two tires and asked for an alignment. I was told my vehicle could not be aligned because my inner tie-rods were bad. But the two tires were installed which was a good thing because my rear tire was coming apart and about ready to explode. So I took my car home. And a few days later I made an appointment to get my inner tie-rods replaced and an alignment done. So I dropped my car off the the night of the 23rd. On the 24th arrived after work to pick up my car. At this point I was told that my tire was about ready to explode and my outer tierods were the ones that were changed. Remember this bad tire is the same one I thought was being replaced the week before. So now I had to spend another $200 on a tire that should've already been fixed. So moral of the story you may have made money off of me this time. But your company has lost mine and my family's business for the rest of our lives. So to me that see

Susan Cook

March 30th, 2014

Excellent service. We have been loyal customers for 19+ years and the team at Zumbrennens has always been professional and accommodating for all our tire needs.

Dena Younker

April 2nd, 2014

I have complete trust in the tire people and mechanics at Zumbrennen's in Green River. They are very easy with which to work. Thanks for asking.

Mike Garcia

April 4th, 2014

The staff is very knowledgable and very polite very prompt in getting your vehicle in for service

Ann Daley

April 6th, 2014

David is always pleasant and helpful and explains things clearly. I am a widow and I trust the service I get at Plains Tire in Green River, WY

J.T. Green River, WY

April 28th, 2014

made an appointment online did not have us down. then charged us more than advertised on website.

James Price

April 13th, 2014

Thank you!

Anonymous

April 14th, 2014

Great buying experience, good attitudes all around. Justin and David are a great team. Thanks for the great service.

J.S. Green River, WY

April 16th, 2014

got me in at a reasonable time found some problems I didn't know I had and was able to fix them quickly I will always go to them for work to be done

Derek Morrell

April 20th, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly!! Awesome Job

Anonymous

April 28th, 2014

great service

Chance Hebberd

May 13th, 2014

Thanks guys I really appreciate it

Donald Harris

May 14th, 2014

I always get great service from Zumbrennan Tire -- I would go nowhere else.

Karl Schnakenberg

May 27th, 2014

Great work

Anonymous

June 16th, 2014

Your warranty hardly saved me any money.

Sharon Frint

June 10th, 2014

Service was quick. Waited while work was being done.

Ardith Cruz

June 18th, 2014

I went in to have my car checked out and they did great. I appreciate being able to get my car checked out here and not have to run to Rock Springs or somewhere in Utah.

B.B. Green River, WY

June 22nd, 2014

Always friendly and helpful!

Braden Patterson

June 23rd, 2014

Purchase went very smoothly, tires were installed as promised

Tony Hren

June 29th, 2014

Thanks for helping my wife with her flat tire.

ReaAnna Marchisio

July 13th, 2014

Thank you very much. I appreciate that you took me as a drop in and took care of everything right away. Great work.

Cory Hintz

July 25th, 2014

Great service as usual

Maureen Crea

July 27th, 2014

Thank you so much for the great work. Always done in a timely manner and I know I can trust your work.

Max Louderback

August 2nd, 2014

It is a very good store since management has changed. Change the name so everyone will know and I would bet that your sales go up.

Martin Bengochea

August 3rd, 2014

Good Job, very courteous and was done in a very short time frame.

Charlotte Copeland

August 3rd, 2014

The staff is courteous and the work is done as scheduled .

Jerry Toman

August 11th, 2014

Great services. Great people!

H.C. Lander, WY

August 20th, 2014

When I travel to Flaming Gorge for Vacations, if I ever have any tire issues I always go to Plains Tire in Green River Wyoming. They are fast and courteous and have very fair prices!

Vickie Shurtleff

August 25th, 2014

Have always been treated extremely well and have never had to wait for anything.

Donald Harris

August 29th, 2014

The only place I trust with my vehicles

Gail Thiemke

September 18th, 2014

pleasant; in and out in about half hour will continue to use them for my vehicles

Sharon Eaton

September 18th, 2014

The guys in Green River are the best always get our trucks and trailers in and work is always excellent. Everyone Friendly and knowledgeable

Janette Bequette

September 18th, 2014

Great service and very friendly.

Judy Carrillo

September 18th, 2014

Excellent service

Paul Moorman

September 18th, 2014

Second set of tires purchased and second time we had great customer service!

Tina Nilles

October 2nd, 2014

The guys at plains did an awesome job at taking care of my Armada and were very helpful with explaining how things work. My fiancé will be in to have tires put on his truck sometime soon! Thanks Guys!!!!!

Gary Wolfe

October 5th, 2014

Fast, friendly service and I can keep my money in town.

Vickie Shurtleff

October 5th, 2014

Dave and Staff are always provides excellent service!

N.H. Green River, WY

October 10th, 2014

Always freindly and helpful.

Cory Hintz

October 18th, 2014

Great as usual

Gary Wolfe

October 18th, 2014

Great local service, Thanks

Andrea Campbell

November 3rd, 2014

I appreciate your friendliness and willingness to keep us customers happy and for the fast and expertise service.

Matt Tebedo

November 5th, 2014

They do awesome work, hope u pay them what they deserve

Anonymous

December 1st, 2016

Plains Tire - Mathew and Jeff are the friendliest tire guys around! They have assisted us with our tire purchases and service issues for some time now! I won't go anywhere else! You guys ROCK!

Jeanette W.

October 1st, 2016

These professionals are top rate. They are knowledgeable, fast and fair. Best tire shop I've used in a long time! They (Shane) saved my week long vacation by saving my 20-yr-old Landcruiser, which all the others shops turned their noses up at.

Daryl M.

September 1st, 2016

Plains tire is Green River is a great place to do business. Shane has a great attitude and is knowledgeable on tires as well as vehicle repairs. I would highly recommend this place for tires and repairs needed. It is nice to go to a place that is friendly and excited to work on your vehicle.

Myrle G.

September 1st, 2016

While traveling east on I-84 and I-80 I had a very bad experience with Jack's Tire in Ogden Utah over a trailer tire. Made it to Green River, Wy. where Plains Tire treated me totally the opposite. Great fast service, fair price and very friendly. Highly recommend them!

Elysha C.

September 1st, 2016

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Shane & Paul from Green River Plains Tire offered to take care of my Jeep and honor my warranty even though I didn't buy my prior tires from them. I took my car in the next morning and it was ready with 4 new tires by lunch time. I would highly suggest going to them! It's hard to find people who have good customer service like that!! Thank you so much!

Blake W.

August 1st, 2016

I got new tires put on my Jeep Wrangler. An issue with the tires came up not long after leaving the store. They took ownership of the problem and quickly fixed things. Overall a good experience.

Joel S.

August 1st, 2016

They fixed my flat for free :)

Andrea M.

August 1st, 2016

Friendly fast service :)

Allison B.

July 1st, 2016

Great service! Willingness to help me in a pinch and fix the nail in my tire as I needed to get out of town for an appointment ASAP, was excellent. Thanks Plains Tire!

Lis G.

July 1st, 2016

Exceptional service from Mike (manager) and his staff. I was searching for a wheel unexpectedly during July 2nd (holiday weekend day). They got me in and out in ONE HOUR, offered me an extremely fair price, and were responsive by phone when I called ahead of my arrival. The shop itself is clean, well run, and comfortable to wait while my car was being serviced. I would highly recommend this place if you're in a pinch or just looking for regular service. Thanks, Mike!

Anonymous

July 1st, 2016

Shane and his team were amazing! We were on vacation and had a flat tire, the tire was not repairable. The staff picked up a new tire for us from the Rock Springs location, and had us fixed up and ready to go in no time. They are truly 5 star!

Alice K.

June 1st, 2016

Not only do I receive quality work for affordable prices. The customer service is above and beyond! Thoroughly impressed!

Lewis T.

June 1st, 2016

The guys at Zumbrennen Plains Tire may greet you with a smile and a jovial laugh, but when they're fixing cars, they don't joke around. I first met them a couple months ago when I was looking for someone to install a new muffler. I also presented them with a laundry list request of other repairs and to my surprise they gladly did it all. I was so impressed with how solid and smooth my car ran afterwards, I decided to go back when my other car needed brakes. Again, the work done and the service with a smile were top notch! I used to always take my cars to the dealers for service. Now I always go to Plains Tire in Green River for outstanding service at reasonable prices.

Caitlin S.

June 1st, 2016

This is an awesome place. I went in to find out why my vehicle was running like cheap. John Crawford and Shane amrine went out of their way to figure it out after about an hour of messing around with it. They finally figured it out and got it taken care thank you guys for doing awesome work there at plains tire. I'll definitely come back there anytime.

Edith C.

June 1st, 2016

I was driving back to California when I had engine problems. I stopped by Plains Tire and spoke to Shane and Phil. Shane got it right in and figured out that one of my Injectors were bad. He gave me a estimate and repaired it within a couple of hours and had me back on the road. Can not tell you how much I appreciate great service and the great attitudes around there. Once again Thank you Shane.

April H.

June 1st, 2016

The service was amazing! Everyone is so friendly and nice I had to get my brakes replaced and Zack really helped me out!

Jennifer T.

June 1st, 2016

A great experience. I just recently graduated college and am just now having to deal with these sorts of things. Its nice to know i can count on the boys at Plains to take great care of my car. Phil and Shane are amazing and Jon did an excellent job servicing my car.

Josh M.

June 1st, 2016

Was passing through Green River and we had problems with our trailer. They were very quick to get it checked out. Phil and Shane were very friendly and helpful.

Linda G.

June 1st, 2016

Love Plains Tire. These guys are top notch. Phil and Shane are always very knowledgeable and very fair in pricing. Love the new showroom

Alexis W.

June 1st, 2016

Always go to plains tire in green river for everything I need done on my car they are always fast at getting my vehicle in to get it worked on they changed my oil after Walmart did shane told me that my oil filter wasn't tight shane checked all my fluids when he did the oil change I highly recommend shane. after my oil change Johnny and Warren did my tire alignment and rotation.phil and shane met me at the door when I first arrived and helped me through my experience

Peggy L.

June 1st, 2016

Was in town visiting family and had an issue with one of my tires. My spare was bad so Shane hooked me up with a new spare and figured out the issue with my other tire. Will definitely be back if I ever have any more issues. Highly recommend this place and Shane very much!!

Morgan A.

June 1st, 2016

I went into plains tires with brake problems. Shane met me at the door. Was willing to get me in right away and checked it out. Got me an estimate and repaired and got me out of there as soon as possible. I really like the new management. Shane is doing a great job.

Chris R.

June 1st, 2016

I was driving through a week or so ago and started having trouble with my car. Being totally car illiterate I have to trust what the service people tell me. Shane at Plains Tire in Green River took the time to break down exactly what I needed and why. What happened and what I didn't need. It was refreshing to run into people so honest and focused on customer service.

Shawny G.

June 1st, 2016

I was very pleased with my recent visit. I was traveling thru town and got a flat tire. The service manager Shane was so awesome. I was short on time and he pushed me thru right away. I will forever recommend this store and Shane specifically. Thank you for making my day better.

Kristin R.

June 1st, 2016

I went here to get my tires rotated on my car and this guy Shane helped me. I don't know that much about cars and he was extremely helpful! He walked me through everything, answered all my questions and never made me feel awkward or silly for not knowing much. Great customer service!

Crystal F.

June 1st, 2016

Always have great service when we go in there and they always try to be fast, especially by Zack.

Frank S.

June 1st, 2016

Very professional excellent service safe operation will return great people. Phil and Shane are the best. Thanks guys for the quality work

Travis P.

June 1st, 2016

I don’t ever have the time to write about this type of thing, But after my visit to Plains Tire as we were on vacation I had to make time. These guys from start to finish were amazing. Phil the manager went out of his way to make sure that we got some things I had let go, taken care of not only fast but at at a good price we could live with. Thanks the whole team for getting us in and out fast. Thanks again.

Savannah E.

June 1st, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at Plains Tire! Phil has helped me at more than one store and he has always been professional and helpful!

Jamie B.

June 1st, 2016

Went to the guys at Plains Tire in Green River today to have my air pressure checked in my tires before a trip. They were busy but the manager Phil said he would come out and check it. Well one needed to be fixed he and Chris fixed it and had us on our way within 15 minutes. Thanks guys. Excellent service.

Olivia O.

June 1st, 2016

Chris and the Plains Tire team were awesome in helping me get back on the road! Chris was knowledgeable, quick, and professional. I'd recommend his services to anyone.

Samantha W.

May 1st, 2016

Great experience at Plains Tire. Quick and friendly service for a great price!

George C.

May 1st, 2016

Was driving through Wyoming on vacation and got a flat on Saturday afternoon. A passer by helped me get the spare on and recommended Plains Tire. Got to the shop about 6:15 to find the guys locking up to leave. To my relief Phil and Shane were happy to open back up and help us. Brody fixed our tire in a little less then 15 minutes and had us back on the road. These guys were great to stay and help us like that. Hope no one has issues like this but if you do go to the guys at Plains Tire. Best customer service experience I have had in a very long time.

Chelsey G.

May 1st, 2016

Moved to Green River recently and needed to have some work my mechanic said needed to be done. I was referred to plains tire. Phil was very courteous and got my vehicle in right away. The best part however is the service manager Shane and Warren upon inspection found that the service I was told I needed, wasn’t. All it took was a small thing to fix it. I definitely recommend going to these guys. Thanks Phil and Shane.

Laura L.

May 1st, 2016

This place rocks! I was driving past Rock Springs when my car started to shake I called Plains Tire in Green River told them what was going on and despite being busy they told me to come on in. They diagnosed the problem and got me back on the road in no time at all. I really appreciate the great service and the speedy help. You guys are great!! Thank you so much!!

Tabitha B.

May 1st, 2016

I had a tire get ruined while travelling from Colorado to Utah. I had a nice person help me on the side of the highway and told me to come to Plains Tires to get the best service and I was impressed! The men were very kind and had good manners. My car was in and out quickly so I could get back on the road and headed home. I was concerned about the price being in such a rural area, but the tires were very affordable. I hope no one has to have car trouble while travelling, but if they do the best thing that could happen would be breaking down close to this shop. Thank you guys!

Kaytee A.

March 1st, 2016

Great service! These guys made sure everything was good before we kept going on our trip. They fixed the initial issue and then test drove it again to make sure there were no issues. There was still some noise coming from the car so instead of just fixing the first problem and sending us on our way with residual noise they pulled it back in to see what else was wrong. They also helped us out by discounting the part since we were driving a long way to have our wedding. All together great experience and wonderful understanding people.