background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

David Mohrbacher

February 21st, 2014

Plains always does a good job for me.

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

I felt way overcharged and that I was charged for services that were optional without really understanding that they were optional...

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

The staff at Plains Tires was friendly and very helpful. The service they provided was excellent and at a decent price. Thank you.

Joyce Nelson

February 21st, 2014

You always go above and beyond to help when I come in for service or anything! Thanks!

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

Good Service. Good people and caring.

Christian Jones

February 21st, 2014

Plains fixed an oversight from a previous tire shop that could have cost me a lot more had Plains not caught the problem.

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

Ron and team have treated us great, been very responsive to our needs, and solves our needs timely and with a smile.

James Jordan

February 21st, 2014

The ONLY place I will go

C. Laramie, WY

March 8th, 2014

poor service, long long long wait time, i scheduled an appointment and they didnt even take my car for over an hour and then took another 2 to change oil, i will just be doing it myself from now on, it only takes me about 15 min, much better than 3. They also leaked oil all over my engine i hate burning oil... and it said that they checked all of my fluids and tire pressure but they didnt, i still had to go and buy window cleaner right after i left and fix my tire pressure.... not good service.

Paige Stocks

March 8th, 2014

I went in to see if my car battery needed to be replaced and I found out that it did and the man working there said it was going to cost me around $250 for the battery and for it to be installed. I found out later that that is an outrageous price for a battery and installation seeing as installation takes no time at all and so I was not happy that he thought since I was a young girl, he could rip me off like that.

Craig Carlson

February 21st, 2014

Your guys really took the time to help my son when He came in with my tire.

bob arends

February 21st, 2014

did a great job, got my broke truck in right away and had me back on the road in a couple hours. very happy with the folks in Laramie.

shannon Davis

March 8th, 2014

The alignment check machine is quite frequently out of commission.

Dusty Hansen

February 21st, 2014

Have always had great service at the Laramie store. I just don't like to spend so much money on Tires, but it is all part of car ownership. :-)

Terry Dilts

March 8th, 2014

I have had good service with you. It seems there are new people at the front and they forget to look at my record, which has caused some difficulty. For example I use Moble Syn. in my vechicles and they put in regular oil. It was partly my fault because I presumed they had the info and would look at it. In the past they always did so. But mostly I am pleased with the service. Thanks

G.T. Laramie, WY

March 9th, 2014

must have lost track due to being busy: did not re-attach engine cap after oil change and did not fill fluids. Realized a week later, all oil had splattered out, engine was bone dry and nearly ruined.

Yvonne Erickson

February 23rd, 2014

The staff has been good to me and has done an excellent job.

Hunter Forbes

February 26th, 2014

They guys in Laramie, WY were very quick, and the price was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Plains Tire to my friends.

Stephen Moe

February 26th, 2014

Sold job. Fast and professional

Johnny christensen

March 14th, 2014

brought my car in an was charged an outrageous sum. then they charged me to fix a slow leak in the front tire and it still leaks.

J.K. laramie, WY

March 16th, 2014

They did they job they were suppose too. Would be five stars, but the cockiness of the staff was ridiculous!!!

Donald Polson

March 3rd, 2014

Great work, fast service.

Leeann Welker

March 21st, 2014

the only problem i have is that when the old tires were taken off one of the back tires that i wanted to keep some how ended up with two holes in the sidewall. other than that everything else was great. i would recommend you guys to anyone

M.L. Laramie, WY

March 19th, 2014

I got an inexpensive used tire for a spare replacement, and a rebalancing of 2 tires. Service was quick and professional.

Audrey Painter

March 24th, 2014

very helpful to me and my sister, visiting from Virgnia. gave us the reassurance we needed to continue on our trip thru Wyoming. THANK YOU !!

Yvonne Erickson

March 31st, 2014

I have traded with Plains Tire for many years. Will continue to in the future.

Mark Crane

April 6th, 2014

good work, thank you

Joe Maestas

April 20th, 2014

Good people and they do the job right the first time.

Gary Wilken

April 20th, 2014

Tend to bring in work vehicles also.

James Jordan

May 11th, 2014

The only tire shop iuse

Stu Pummel

May 28th, 2014

I appreciate you making it right on the shock/Sway Bar incident however, the lugnut cap was missing after you worked on the car. I'm sure that the caps on a 300C wouldn't just fall off. Please check again fot it in your shop. for it.

Derek Mitchum

May 20th, 2014

Fast and courteous service.

Marion Kropoff

May 26th, 2014

Laramie, Wyoming Plains Tire is the best auto shop I have ever been to. It makes the cost of repairs less painful when you know you are being treated fairly and getting quality work. Very well run shop with helpful, informative and polite employees.

Anonymous

June 16th, 2014

Careless with equipment. I recently had tires installed on my car and when I can safely say they did a good enough job that they didn't fall off, they didn't really seem to care what got damaged in the process. My rims are scratched and scuffed very badly and a dent on the front fender was left as well. I am sure there is someone else in town that can do it better

J.L. Laramie, WY

June 5th, 2014

great job as always. Thanks!

Donald Anderson

June 6th, 2014

The crew in Laramie was awesome...I just wish we still had one closer to our home base in Powell.

Allory Deiss

June 8th, 2014

Great job. Prompt turnaround.

Joseph Martinez

June 18th, 2014

They did a great job , no complaints at all

Farhad Jafari

July 7th, 2014

Great job!

Denise Marquiss

July 19th, 2014

Your staff is always awesome and very helpful! Alex is a great asset to your company!

Hilary Nordeen

July 27th, 2014

You guys did an amazing job and large marge is running like a champ!! That's for your great and friendly service!!!

Dave Schroth

August 2nd, 2014

Fastest, best tire service I've had in years. 4 new tires mounted and balanced in just about an hour!

Melissa Daniele

August 24th, 2014

Absolutely!

Hilary Nordeen

August 30th, 2014

You guys are amazing!!!! I'm so glad I brought my vehicles there!!!!! Forever a customer!! I appreciate the manager and the other man at the desk!! They're great!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!

John Hursh

August 31st, 2014

Good Job as always

Lewis G. Lyon

August 31st, 2014

Please add the initial G to my name on the Laramie account so it is different than the Lewis Lyon in Casper.

Joseph Martinez

September 15th, 2014

Once again your so called ASI certified mechanics have cost me a lot only this time it was my 68 yr. old uncle who has to suffer. I took his car in to have the ac charged and they screwed up rhye compressor. they rold me it was fully charged and that they couldn't understand why it would not work. we took the car to the dealership mechanics and not only was the ac not filled but in doing so they screwed up the compressor. I thought it was kinda funny when they would not accept payment but oh well. as far as tires go I would give you 4 stars but on every thing else, well I will go else where.

Brinton Taylor

September 18th, 2014

Drove less than 20 miles and none of my lugnuts were even close to tight. Wheel started to wobble on interstate and pull left. Lucky I didn't crash.

Al Deiss

September 8th, 2014

Service done quickly and with a smile.

Terry Dilts

September 18th, 2014

You got me the tires I wanted, Michelin truck tires, and installed them in a timely manner. Thank you.

Jim Scott

September 24th, 2014

Excellent service. Smooth transaction.

brenda portugal

October 20th, 2014

wish you could have given my husband a ride home (5 miles from town) so he could have got on with his day, but he amused himself walking around old downtown.

brenda portugal

November 3rd, 2014

The only problem I have is that the vehicle year and type are incorrect on the invoice. And of NO fault of the local dealer, but when I tried to get my rebate online, it wouldn't let me do it - something to do with my address, which is NOT weird, and now I don't know if it will get he rebate if they don't receive it in the mail on time. Seems almost like a "con" - again, not the local businesses' fault.

Joseph Martinez

October 27th, 2014

well the service has done a 180 degree turn around. I am very pleased with the way I have been treated and with the service I received. Thank you

Tom Moore

November 4th, 2014

Appreciate the timely tire rotation and the short wait. T

Anonymous

They figured out what was causing my tire to leak, and fixed it in about fifteen minutes! Somehow an inch-long nail was stuck in the middle of the tread. I like them, and I hope to continue to have good service there, definitely going back when I need new tires.

Kadi D.

As a college student taking a step into adulthood is always a struggle. When I saw that I had a flat tire this morning and had to be to class then work I was worried about getting my tire fixed. I called Plains Tire in Laramie hoping to set up an appointment and they offered to stop by my house to see if they could fix it there. Once I got home my tire was fixed. I was blessed to have them to lean on during my busy day and working with kind hearted people was wonderful. I recommend anyone who needs a tire service in Laramie to call and see how they can help. They are honest, reliable people.

Brian K.

Reasonably priced, fast service.

Erin N.

I came to Plains one day thinking I was going to have to buy a whole new tire because of what a previous tire company said. To my surprise, there was a nail in my tire and all that it needed was to be patched up. The guys at Plains were honest, professional and very helpful. They saved me a ton of money and completely made my day. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs tire services!!

Keith R.

I've been to 2 other tire shops here in Laramie that I will not return to due to taking my vehicle in for simple things done, and them trying to con me into having extensive work done that I do not need, and marking the price of the parts needed up by 200% ! I've been to Plains Tire 3 times now and it is the only shop I will go to in Laramie. They have never tried to sell me any un-needed parts, they have always been very helpful and honest. I will definitely be buying my new tires here when the time comes to get new ones installed. Honesty goes a long way, and unlike other shops here in town, Plains Tire has earned my respect and my continuing business.

Deborah S.

I have been a satisfied customer of Plains Tire in Laramie for decades. Every time I have an interaction with the business, whether for a routine oil change, or a major purchase of new tires, I leave feeling like a valued customer. The quality of their employees has remained very high over the years, and I have never had one complaint about any repair of service performed on my behalf. Someone is always eager to give me a ride to work when I drop off my car and pick me up when the job is done. Plains Tire is my "go to" place for all my automotive needs. Thank you, Plains Tire of Laramie for taking such good care of my 2003 Subaru Outback. I know that you will keep it running smoothly and safely at a reasonable cost and that you will continue to make me a happy customer.

Joseph M.

The guys at Plains tire here in Laramie are Top notch, they are very helpful and polite. they are good at their job and I will recommend this store to all my friends.

Jeannine L.

I'm from Denver and we blew a tire 50 miles west of Laramie. I came here to get a new tire, they were fast, friendly, and the cost was much less than I thought it would be. I would definitely recommend it!

Damon M.

I like Plains, and have went to them in two different towns. Their shop is clean, their front end orderly, and I feel confidence after a repair job. While I don't buy tire shop's expensive tires (I go to Walmart), I do trust Plains to turn a wrench if they will work a particular job, as some jobs they won't get into.

Justin H.

Great service! Stayed open late to help us change our trailer tires.

Anonymous

I had some snow tires mounted and balanced by shop in Cheyenne during the summer. I went to put them on and lo and behold, one of the valve was shot. I took it Plains and they found that the valve core was completely worn... as if the other guys didn't put in new valve (for which I paid). The guys at Plains replaced all for free. Granted, this didn't seem like rocket surgery but the service was great and you can beat the price!

Tonia D.

While heading back from Cheyenne earlier in the week, we suffered a blowout near Buford. After limping back to Laramie on the spare, I started making plans for getting it replaced. Although I had received a recommendation to go elsewhere, that station wasn't open on a Saturday. PTB, however, is open all day on Saturday. Yay! I rolled up around 2 in the afternoon, and was met with a rather pleasant gentleman who was more than happy to take a look and try to match my tires. He didn't try to upsell. He didn't treat me like a lost little girl. He simply took care of my request, and I was out of there in less than an hour. Not only did he match my tire, but the price was right in line with what I paid when I bought them (slightly cheaper, actually) in Georgia a few years ago. I will most definitely be back next month to replace the tire on the other side to maintain even wear.

Page L.

Super friendly and great service.

Joe S.

December 1st, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Plains Tire in Laramie. The staff was very nice and helpful and charged me a reasonable price for an oil change. Wonderful service!

Sharon W.

October 1st, 2016

Needed my oil changed and they got me in in less than 5 minutes I was passing through town.

Amy E.

October 1st, 2016

The staff were very helpful and fixed a serious problem with the car in a timely manner. They (what I believe) help avoid a serious roadside accident or inconvenience by replacing the tire rod and aligning. The mascot Dog DAISY made my visit all the more better, what a darling dog.

Juliana B.

October 1st, 2016

They were very professional and fast in fixing my tire.

Casey D.

September 1st, 2016

Blew a tire on my camper between Cheyenne and Laramie en route to the Wind River mountains. I called Plains Tire and asked if they could get me in for 4 new tires on the camper. Mark told me they could do it. When I arrived Mark had just opened his breakfast but left it to come out and look at the camper which had blown another tire when I arrived. He told me they needed to finish one vehicle and get it out to the customer before blocking all garages with my setup. He took my number and said he would call when they were ready in 20-30 minutes. 15 minutes later Mark called to advise that they were ready for me. When I pulled up, Cole, got right on the job. Just as he got the camper jacked off the ground a thunderstorm rolled in and started dumping rain. I told Cole that I wasn't in that big of a hurry and he could wait it out. He insisted that he wanted to get me on my way and worked through the rain made sure all tires were on properly and ready to roll. As I went in to pay, I noticed Mark was busy juggling the other 7-8 customers to make sure they were up to date and getting everything they needed. He had only taken one bite of his breakfast which I'm sure was cold by now. Everyone was professional, courteous, and hard working. Great job!

Jerome N.

August 1st, 2016

Mark did his best to find me a set of tires in my price range that still could handle the winter weather. He ordered two sets for two different sets of rims! Thanks Mark!

James W.

August 1st, 2016

I went in Saturday afternoon with a flat tire and they fixed me up. I was basically stuck and they could have charged me an arm and a leg, but they were very professional and patched my tire and sent me on my way. They saved my vacation!

Mark. L.

August 1st, 2016

My rental car blew out a tire on I-80 outside Laramie. Despite it being closing time, Kenny in the Laramie store took great care of us. He replaced both tires - the one that was blown out and another that would have failed. Despite it being after closing time, the whole team took great care of us. I can't say enough about Kenny. He did a superb job helping us out and getting us back on our way. Great customer service! Thank you!

Cindy O.

July 1st, 2016

Mark and Kenny seemed very knowledgeable and friendly. Thought I would try them because they have always been good to my mom

Levi G.

May 1st, 2016

Mark was quick, helpful, and friendly. I bought tires from a 3rd party site, and needed them installed. I had one mismatched tire and wheel, which I wanted to use for a spare, and two other new tires that had to have wheels swapped around. He was able to get everything in line for my lifted 1970 F100. I also enjoyed chatting with staff while I waited. They made sure I felt like my business was important to them, and kept me entertained. I would highly recommend this business.

Mary A.

May 1st, 2016

Mark very carefully walked me through a variety of options to support me in making the best choice for me. I appreciated the ability to schedule their work in agreement with my scheduling needs. Customer service is the priority! Thanks, Mark!

Lacie M.

February 1st, 2016

Mark managed to got me in a really busy day to fix a wheel bearing. It took no time at all especially since the last time I needed one done it took the other place almost 2 weeks. I was in and out in less than 3 hours.

Krista A.

February 1st, 2016

I needed a flat tire fixed on a Saturday and Matt and Collin were great! They checked my tire out and all it needed was a new valve stem which they replaced free of charge. Nice guys and fantastic service, I was in and out in less than 15 min. Highly recommend Laramie Plains Tire.

Zephram W.

January 1st, 2016

Plains Tire has come through for my family and I time and again. I have had two tires blow out in the last two months and each time they have sent someone out to grab the tire and fix it same day. The guys here are very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to get me back on the road. Went in to get a tire replaced 15 minutes ago and just got the call that it was done. Outstanding!

Rebecca B.

January 1st, 2016

My daughter had a blow out on 287 and rolled into Plains Tire on a donut. Mark, the service manager, treated her like his own child. He didn't have the exact tire but called around town to find one. He ultimately put on a good quality used tire and arranged for his store in Rock Springs which had the proper tire to take care of it. He diagnosed the blowout to a leaky tire pressure sensor - all at no cost. I can't say enough about this shop and the class act customer service that they provided my daughter. God Bless!!

Anonymous

August 1st, 2016

Great location downtown, friendly service, strong wifi, local help. Much more thorough than grease monkey for oil change.

Anonymous

August 1st, 2016

Awesome Customer Service! Friendly and Inviting. Love our Laramie location.

Anonymous

July 1st, 2016

Nice friendly stuff. Very honest. Alignment was cheapest in town, as far as I know. Great place!

Anonymous

May 1st, 2016

These guys are great! I went in for a flat tire on my vehicle. The folks were polite and professional, quick and thorough. Before I was finished with a cup of free coffee, I was ready to go at a fantastic price. They also checked the fluids of my engine (by request) as a courtesy. They have a great selection of tires, and a knowledgeable staff. I would definitely recommend.