background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Richard Baldes

February 21st, 2014

Professional, friendly and speedy. Thanks

Brian Teachout

February 21st, 2014

Took very good care of us!

Jeff Verosky

February 21st, 2014

Thanks for your quick and timely service.

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

Have had good tire service. Had Plains do an alignment on 2 different vehicles (one of them twice!) and couldn't get it right. Won't have them do ANY mechanical work again.

Jerry Stout

February 21st, 2014

Glad Plains works with us, especially while paying over the phone with a credit card. Love the online Invoice for our records. THANKS!

Cristina Gonzalez

March 8th, 2014

One thing, please correct the spelling of my first and last name. I would hate for my account to not be found because it wasn't even my name entered :-) Correction: Christine Gonzales to CRISTINA GONZALEZ. Thanks!

rod eyring

February 21st, 2014

Ordered my tires on line,scheduled my appointment. Everything was ready when I arrived. In and out in twenty minutes. That's the way a business should be run. Thanks. RE

Raymond Nantt

March 8th, 2014

The only complaint I have, is I ask to have the worthless flat spare tire swapped out with any of the four tires that were being replaced, just noticed it a week ago that the spare never had been removed from the trunk and is still the same old tire as before, shame on me for not checking the day I left your store.

paul calonge

February 21st, 2014

Very good service, the crew makes me feel like a valuable customer every time. Also, your price matching insures the best possible price along with a hometown location, an unbeatable combination. Thank you!

Linda Parker

February 21st, 2014

I'v been going to Plains for a long time. If I still lived there I would do my business there.

nicholas moore

March 8th, 2014

Couldn't find my online payment at first. Asked to do additional work and didn't receive those services long wait time Nicholas we are sorry about your experience and want to thank you for bring this to our attention.

steve price

February 21st, 2014

Service has always been absolutely the best. Sales people and mechanics are fast, courteous, and willing to answer questions and offer suggestions. It's such a relief to find such trustworthy people in this day and age. My vehicles have been worked into your schedule on short notice, and the work has been done right -- I've brought my trucks to you after other firms here in Dubois and even in Lander messed them up! Steve Price

Garold Larson

February 21st, 2014

Good job on both of our vehicles. Keep up the good work.

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

good fast service at fair price.

roger williams

February 21st, 2014

I like the tires.l They grip on ice and snow very good.

David Steidley

February 21st, 2014

I have always received excellent service at Plains. I have found them to be fair, honest and helpful.

florence grandfield

February 22nd, 2014

I was on the road travelling and received quick and great service Thank you

ken smith

February 22nd, 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Choices on hand were good as well as prices.

matt stamstad

February 22nd, 2014

Jeremy Higgs is Awesome!!!!

mike inman

February 23rd, 2014

friendly,fast, and hard-working

michael quiver

March 10th, 2014

tires already wearing on the inside. so I think you just ripped me off or you don't have competent employees. Maybe the work wasn't done right. You probably have a lot of explanations why this has happened and would no doubt direct the blame away from your company

Andrew Charbo

February 24th, 2014

Excellent service and treated properly by Manager Mitch Hassell.

a.p. Riverton, WY

March 3rd, 2014

Fast friendly service thanks!!

d.a. jeffrey city, WY

March 5th, 2014

Very prompt this time, good information I was seeking on tires for future

linda samuelson

March 6th, 2014

The service was excellent !!! I do like my new tires for my Ford Focus. The customer service was very friendly and helpful.

nichole wood

March 26th, 2014

You boys always take great care of me. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

michael forbis

March 12th, 2014

Quick Service. Alignment and Balancing also appear to be in spec. Thanks,

ben miller

March 23rd, 2014

Never had any issues with these people. The service has been above average by far and Mitch is a great guy!

susan smith

March 25th, 2014

I am very happy with the tires I bought; the price was reasonable and the service was speedy. The only reason I rated four stars instead of five was a mix-up about alignment at the end of our visit. It had been added to our ticket, but we didn't need one.

brian teachout

April 14th, 2014

Was asked to come back, twice and still had to wait 45 min to get my tires rotated.

dan archambault

April 14th, 2014

Mitch and Team were great, on time as promised.

chuck redfield

April 6th, 2014

Good service Good job I'm happy

Anonymous

April 13th, 2014

Mitch and his team are ALWAYS so helpful. Plains Tire is my go-to place for all my car needs.

Anonymous

May 4th, 2014

Purchasing our new tires went smoothly until we found out when they took our car into the garage that they didn't have the tires in stock. We then had to make two separate trips to have tires put on instead of one additional trip. Also, when mounting tires on one vehicle they wanted to replace a post that was partly stripped on the end saying it wasn't safe to mount the tire that way. However, they sent me home without a lug nut on the post at all...I don't believe that was safer!!!

Ralph Estell

April 25th, 2014

Great Service and on time performance... keep it up !

Anonymous

April 27th, 2014

Great willingness to work though obstacles and friendly attitudes all around :)

Pamela Frink

April 27th, 2014

I love the service I receive every time I go there. They are honest and fast.

Larry Kusel

April 27th, 2014

i get fast service and it usually goes off without a hitch. last service on our diesel truck did have and issue with the fuel filter install but it was taken care of immediately without any hassle. mitch does a good job with his crew.

Chris Bedard

May 3rd, 2014

Did a great job and great customer service, thank you!!

c.a. riverton, WY

May 4th, 2014

Always fast and fair, that's why I keep coming back!

pam bulow

May 11th, 2014

I'm very happy with everything plains does for me. When I go in they know me and do everything I ask and they are very good about answering all my questions. Thank you.Pam.

sue/james arndt

May 28th, 2014

Very fast and efficient. Price was also good.

C.A. Shoshoni, WY

June 28th, 2014

Yes I woild recommend Plains Tire Co to every one I know, everyone is polite & honest about what needs to be done for the safty of thier customers.

Levi

July 1st, 2014

Taken very very well care of will return for other service

Karen Humphreys

July 10th, 2014

I recommend Plains Tire in Riverton,. Mitch and Jeremy always treat me with wonderful and are so very kind and courteous! Their work is done very professionally and in a timely fashion. I want to thank them very much for the wonderful care I get when get service at Plains Tire! Karen Humphreys

Felicia Antelope

July 25th, 2014

I am extremely upset with one of the clerks who doesn't wait on me when I'm standing in front of the desk & wanting to pay my bill. This clerk does not pay attention to me and usually ignores me. He always helps somebody else before me, even if it takes 30 minutes of more, This clerk is more interested in making a sale instead of helping a customer pay the bill. I am very upset with this service and I really don't want to come back to the store if he is working at the desk. If this clerk is at the desk, I will turn around and leave and take my business somewhere else, even though I have been a loyal customer for 10 years or more. He has light brown/blonde hair, slim build, about 5'9"

Anonymous

July 15th, 2014

It was nice to be able to put the tires on layaway and pay when I could. They were quick with getting them on also very friendly

devin Murray

July 20th, 2014

I think they knocked a hose loose, a few minutes after the oil change the car overheated and had no antifreeze left in it. The engine cover was loose as well.

mike hammock

July 23rd, 2014

always friendly and quick service

paul york

August 2nd, 2014

Very professional took pride in they're work i will be back with all my cars

Terrance Bass

August 17th, 2014

Ya'll have always treated me real good. It is a pleasure doing business with you.

scott applehans

August 18th, 2014

you guys are awesome

Daelynn Whitewolf

August 24th, 2014

You guys were very polite and did an excellent job on my alignment. My car doest shake and my tire hasn't gone low since I took my car to you guys. Thank you!

Red Fyler

September 7th, 2014

all the employees there are great to deal with, thank you........red

ron fossen

September 7th, 2014

Great assistance in finding wheel tire package. Fast efficient installation. Fair price.

josh clark

September 19th, 2014

It went good installing a new tire and RIM package also have had them rotated already and got in and out right away thank u

chris amos

September 21st, 2014

I was unhappy but the assistant manager was very understanding. We resolved the issue and I was very impressed with his attitude and demeanor. I have used u for the last year and will continue to in the future. Thanks for the great customer service.

j.b. Hudson, WY

October 13th, 2014

It over three hours to get a set of tires installed

Anonymous

October 6th, 2014

Ok

l.g. riverton, WY

October 6th, 2014

I always get great service at Plains

Bradley Hill

October 18th, 2014

Thank you for your courteous and prompt service !!!

richard friday

October 18th, 2014

everything was excellent, just a little slow on giving the keys back, but still great

kay wells

October 18th, 2014

met all of criteria...fast and great service! Thanks, Kay

linda samuelson

October 18th, 2014

Thanks for changing oil and rotation of tires

E.S. Riverton, WY

November 7th, 2014

went in there for one thing that needed to be fixed and they broke several things on our vehicle and we still had to pay for it

Anonymous

November 7th, 2014

Everytime we have brought our vehicle in there they have over charged us. They never call with updates, we are the ones that have to call to find out what the progress is. We will no longer be taking our vehicle into them.

dan archambault

November 12th, 2014

Historically had several good experiences and assistance, but most recently couple of bad.

melaine barron

November 9th, 2014

we just recently bought a set of tires for my mom- the service is consistently excellent

Karen H.

The service was great and they were able to pair up the correct tire for our needs.

Amanda S.

I like the service at plains tire in Riverton WY. The men there are nice and they don't pull your leg like other places do. I like this plains so much that I refuse to go any were else. Plains tire in Riverton is the only people that I allow to work on my truck. The manager Mitch is nice and truthful. Mitch treats every person that walks in the door with respect and lessons to everything they say and does everything he can to help them. Thanks Plains Tire

Ross B.

Plains tire was awesome! Great service, got our band trailer back on the road for less than 20 bucks. Super nice people and put Bailey tire to shame!

Jan B.

I have taken very old and sad cars to Plains Tire for more than just tires. They've been reasonable and available mechanics. Very friendly and efficient. They take credit card payments over the phone when work is done for family members low on funds. The mechanics will send us to other specialists if the mechanics can't do that particular fix. We've used them for at least 12 years and been very happy. 1/27/2015 Still using the mechanics at Plains to keep the Old Cars running. Cheaper to keep them running! Thanks, Plains Tires of Riverton, WYO!

BJ F.

November 1st, 2016

Great people and great service. Go and see Nick for any of your next car needs

Joanna S.

November 1st, 2016

I just bought tires and got free alignment at Riverton. Missy and Nick were absolutely amazing with pricing, and customer service.

Charles W.

October 1st, 2016

My wife and I got a flat tire on our car just before Riverton in early October. We were pulling a trailer. A small town we stopped at 20 miles or so up the road had no one who could do the repair but suggested Plain Tire. Boy was this good advice. I was greeted by Missy and in no time Tony was on the job. Off came my tire, it was repaired (a nail), and back on it went and we were ready again for the road. Good people. Thanks to these two fine folks and also to a gentleman who helped facilitate things in the shop. Stop in if you need work on your tires. You will be treated well.

Helen T.

October 1st, 2016

Really nice people (Missy) , good service, cost was pleasant.

Marilyn S.

October 1st, 2016

Today at plain tires your assistance manager Missy WAS SO DELIGHTFUL very informative and did the right sale for me as a return customer she has great customer service

Caitlin T.

September 1st, 2016

Had an absolutely amazing experience here! My husband and I were traveling through from WI and had evidently found a nail with our tire. Missy made sure to line us up with James and they 100% took care of us even tho we didn't have an appointment. Super friendly, easy to talk to and outstanding customer service. Both Missy and James went above and beyond to make sure we were safely on the road again. We can't thank you enough!

Gwen S.

September 1st, 2016

Called for a quote about a front wheel alignment. The lady who answered was so helpful! I came in that afternoon and they got me squared away fast and easy! Also one of the only places around that can work on Volkswagens!

Tate T.

September 1st, 2016

Missy was wonderful!! She special ordered the tires I needed and got them here before we thought. The tires went on sale the day they arrived and she gave me the new sale price when I showed up to get them installed. Great experience, excellent customer service! I will be back!!

Tara

November 1st, 2016

I needed new tires for my truck. My brother recommended Plains Tire in Riverton. I called and talked with Missy. I was looking for a specific tire. Missy was very helpful in walking me through the process of finding the right size tire for my truck. She reassured me that she could order the right size and type for me and have them in the shop when I showed up. I live 150 miles away and was grateful that Plains Tire in Riverton could accommodate me on a Saturday and within an hour time No appointment needed! Dave was able to mount the tires and align my truck for me. He also give me an estimate on some issues he saw with my truck. The service I recieved was great! I will recommend Plains Tire in Riverton to all my friends and family. And I love my tires!

J Cole

October 1st, 2016

Service is always great. The staff are always very helpful and courteous, we go to Plains Tire in Riverton for all service needs .Thanks to everyone at the Riverton store