background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Roy Chappell

February 21st, 2014

Ready to take vehicle at appt time, no wasted time, did excellent job.

bev summers

March 8th, 2014

I was very disappointed in the managers behavior. He had to discount my charges due to his inconsideration. I will never go here again.

Scott" carol richards

February 21st, 2014

very friendly and very efficient and fast

James Baker

February 21st, 2014

Good job1

J.S. rock springs, WY

February 21st, 2014

ALWAYS TIMELY AND HELPFUL

ron crowley

February 22nd, 2014

Every timr that I have come in I have been treated very well . My time spent there was short and I will continue to take my business there .

travis weeratim

March 9th, 2014

Twice my truck has been in this store, something has happened to it. Once almost wreaked by the alignment person driving careless, and the second time it was not on the lift right and it slipped off and ruined both of my nerf bars.

Senter Timmons

February 22nd, 2014

Fast friendly service

Angela reece

February 22nd, 2014

Always had great customer service. Keep up the good work!

leo schneider

February 23rd, 2014

need a better coffee machine or one that works not difficult one

Anonymous

March 10th, 2014

I was a little annoyed by the front desk who didn't even acknowledge my presence for the first few min as I stood there. It would be nice if the waiting room was a little more cozy while you sit and wait. I did apprieciate that they were able to get me in and the time was right on for how long they said it would take. I just get annoyed by those who don't go out of their way to help you....the men are kind...but the women was a little snooty for me.

Steve Ball

March 13th, 2014

tire pressure monitor still doesnt work

MARY BEVELS

March 14th, 2014

when i left my oil filter was leaking

Danny Fernandez

March 14th, 2014

Took my vehicle to have my brakes checked, acting up again going to take the vehicle back and see what Plains will do for me.

Rob Reinholz

March 17th, 2014

Great Service. Friendly Employees. Coupons??? Need more available.

Brenda Collins

March 12th, 2014

Thank You job well done!

SARAH ROBLES

March 31st, 2014

I brought car in to get the brakes changed and a tire rotation. When I left I heard a thudding sound when I was driving. I didn't take notice to it. I thought it was the road. The next day I had to drive to Utah. I heard the sound the next day on the freeway. I was really nervous as to what the sound was. So I got to Little America, and I pulled off. I got out and looked at my tires and my left rear tire had 3 Lugnuts (that I could see)that were about 4 turns from coming off. I was so upset. I drive it over to the little America shop and they looked at it and said that both left tires were not even secured with a drill. The Lugnuts were simply hand tightened. The tech at the little America shop was completely surprised that they had not fallen off and had said that there was no way I would have made it to Utah. I would have been in an accident if I hadn't of stopped. So I am not at all impressed with your shop. They put my life at risk! I paid $480 to a place to put my

Larry Johnson

March 23rd, 2014

I appreciate the quality service I receive continuously. I have trust in Plains tires. That is not typical with me regarding tire stores and mechanical needs.

becky boes

March 23rd, 2014

I am always treated very well when I go to my local store. bb

Michell Ewart

March 23rd, 2014

I was very pleased with my experience and purchase of all three set's of tires. Will be doing business with Plains from now on instead of a major competitor that I used before going to Plains.

Jared Trusdle

April 7th, 2014

long wait 3+hrs. didn't re-set tire sensors they read from 32-45#

K.N. Rock springs, WY

March 24th, 2014

Very good service. Very professional.

Rob Reinholz

March 24th, 2014

Always a good experience.

RACHEL NAY

March 25th, 2014

the service that I get when I take my vehicle in, is wonderful. the people that works there are really nice.

connie ruiz

March 30th, 2014

I was really impressed wiyh your prices on the tires that I bought,warranty and all the extra features that came with it and most of all I was treated with lots of respect,all staff was very friendly,I would recommend you to all my friends and family.I really like the tires they held up in the snow just like I wanted them to,thank you very much

Jon Tibbets

April 1st, 2014

I recommend you guys to all my friends.

Toni Horn

April 3rd, 2014

Employees were friendly, the product is great at a great price. The wait was a little longer than I expected.

Peter Tyler

April 21st, 2014

The link to access my account does not work. I tried all the stores - not just rock springs..Why send an email to log on when it does not work - stupid!

L.f. rock springs, WY

April 8th, 2014

I was pleased that the mechanic found the reason why my tire kept leaking air.

LYLE WEILEP Rock Springs,WY

April 13th, 2014

Had some issues with misquoting at the beginning but in the end it all worked out.

J.J. Rock Springs, WY

April 13th, 2014

Takes to long to get parts ordered in

John Faccio

April 13th, 2014

Very sarisfied

Jerry Barnette

May 8th, 2014

finished in the time frame given. fast and very friendly

Lester Jones

May 11th, 2014

Very courteous and service was very quick.

kenny lehmkuhl

June 1st, 2014

Fast friendly service reasonable prices .

Anonymous

June 7th, 2014

love these guys... always helpful

GABRIELLA LUJAN

June 8th, 2014

was about to get a balance and tire rotation in about 30min or less!! was awesome since i went in during my lunch hour.

Clint & Lacy Nations

July 3rd, 2014

Less than 1 year ago I bought new wheels from this store for my truck. Recently it has had a shimmy so I took it in to get balanced. Because of having recently bought the wheels the tech did not charge me. This fixed the issue and approximately two weeks later I again had to take it in for the same issue. The result was again that the weights were not on there. This time the store manager attempted to charge me for the service to which I refused to pay considering I was just in there two weeks prior for the same issue. The manager said that he would let it go this time but next time I would be charged. This last weekend (approximately 2 weeks later), I was under my truck looking at things because it started to shimmy again. This is when I noticed that the weights were missing off the wheel. This is because they were putting the weights on the wheel were it would get knocked off by the caliper. Because of this and the hassle during the last interactions at the Plains store I ended up ta

KATHERINE HARRISON

June 23rd, 2014

In my time of need you were very helpful. Not only did you change my oil but you also went out of your way to find directions to my final destination. ken ball

andrew nerud

July 14th, 2014

Came here to have them check out my truck as apparently the radiator was fried. I had told them to make sure to check the engine block and head gaskets. They said it was only the radiator. They also recommended new brakes which they replaced. Total was $856. Not a couple hours later, in which I drove it at most 5miles the check engine light came on. I brought it in again said it was just spark plugs. Had to come in on another for that to be done. Then I come in to get my truck, and they said the engine was fried and needed an engine overhual and head gaskets were leaking coolant. There is absolutely no way driving only five miles that the head gaskets were all of a sudden leaking. They did an absolutely terrible of checking, as I even knew something else was wrong when I brought in intially from just the radiator but they insisted that was it. So much money I had to spend more money then needed because of them misdiagnosing the engine and head gaskets. Never come here agian

leo rodriguez

June 30th, 2014

The staff was very friendly and kept me informed on what was wrong with my vehicle. They made sure all was fixed and was done in a timely manner!

ADAM WILLIAMS

July 6th, 2014

Brent demonstrated the most dedicated and outstanding customer service I have ever witnessed. It was truly a pleasure working with him and the entire staff. I will recommend Plains Tire to all of my family and friends in Rock Springs.

Jennifer Atkinson

July 7th, 2014

I really appreciated the explanation in details they gave me. Pictures, prices... and all without making me feel like an idiot! Thanks!

Senter Timmons

July 23rd, 2014

The good news is they got me right in. I was in the waiting area and saw my truck leave the bay. I thought they took iron a test drive. 15 min later, I noticed it parked outside. Nobody told me it was done. I went up front and asked and they said it should be done soon. I told them that my truck was sitting outside. They found my paperwork sitting on the counter and I paid for my alignment. When driving away I noticed that me steering wheel was still pointed to the left to go straight the as when I dropped it off and told them about it. I turned around and explained the problem and they got it right in. Again I was bored with waiting and was walking around the showroom looking at tires and noticed my truck sitting outside where they left it the first time they finished with it. I checked with the front desk and they checked with the technician and it was indeed finished. I hope my next visit of I decided to take it there, they will tell me promptly when my truck is finished.

Rick Mitchelson

July 20th, 2014

Quickly accomplished pricing a bit high for two tire mountings

Kent Cooper

August 5th, 2014

my name is Kent Jenkins I would appreciate it if you would stop sending me Kent coopers invoicesMy email is Kentc@silverstar.com

cindy bertagnolli

July 23rd, 2014

I came in on a Saturday morning to get my tires rotated. I needed to get done by a certain time and they were able to get me in and out very quickly. Very good to work with. Thank you!

jack bryant

August 8th, 2014

You lost the center piece to my wheel when you rotated my tires

Frank Ferlic

August 11th, 2014

after oil was changed the oil filter leaked on the driveway making a big mess and I had to make special arrangements to take the car to dealership and have the filter replaced. I requested reimbursement of cost of oil change by Plains and did not receive a refund.

Anonymous

August 4th, 2014

Thank you for fixing my Subaru!!

Kevin Kneeland

August 15th, 2014

you always do well in helping me.

Jennifer Boyd

August 17th, 2014

Great service as always!

leo rodriguez

August 24th, 2014

Very professional and did a great job on my vehicle and kept me up to date on everything that was going on. Highly recommend these guys!!

angela reece

September 18th, 2014

I usually enjoy going to your place of business. I get fast, thorough business. This last time I waited for 10 minutes to have someone up at the front counter and when they were available it seemed as if I was inconveniencing them. Customer service is everything. I hope this is helpful.

RACHEL NAY

September 4th, 2014

the service that i got was great

Corky Fredricksen

September 25th, 2014

Your staff needs to be more informed about your products. I felt I was more informed than they were. I was a little frustrated

Chance Hebberd

September 19th, 2014

Thanks for everything

sheila pendleton

September 21st, 2014

I have a 19 year old daughter that I am teaching to find her way in our world. Your employees treat us like customers and not like uneducated females. Thank you. We just bought 90,000 mile tires. We'll be seeing you!

Johnny aguirre

October 10th, 2014

I went down for a tire balance and I was taken in right away and no charge because of the warranty I'm very pleased with service I received

D.H. pinedale, WY

October 19th, 2014

Good products, friendly staff, best prices. Won't buy tires anywhere else.

Troy Archuleta

October 27th, 2014

Carter and his staff always take good care me.

Larry Johnson

November 11th, 2014

My 39 oil change turned into a 49 oil change. I have had my oil changed numerous times at Plains in Rock Spgs no extra oil or charges were ever added. This time it took an extra quart of oil and I had a 1 added for " materials " charge. That has shaken my confidence greatly in Plains Tires. I have bought numerous sets of tires over 18 years. I am rethinking my continuance there based on this last "oil change and the "extra quart of oil and materials charge". Larry Johnson

Tara W.

Awesome service! The service advisor was super helpful. Fit us in at 6:30pm, done as promised. Very good experience. We will definitely be back!

Isaac M.

I came in, needed new tires, was greeted by a nice guy who didn't make fun of me for not knowing how big my tires were. Came and checked my car out. Showed me on his screen what options were available right away and gave me the option of ordering something if I didn't like what they had. I went with the goodyears. They offered to check my alignment for free. I watched the guys replace my tires through the window and must've made them feel really awkward, but hell I want them to know I'm watching cause I don't know if these guys are gonna trick me. But I got my tires and it only took an hour or so. They told me my alignment was off but would have to order parts. I decided not to do that right away. They offered me coffee and when the machine didn't work they fixed it so I could have coffee. At the end he offered me a warranty on my tires, I took it. Tires look great. Haven't gone flat on me yet. All for a price I was expecting. Will come back again. Everyone isn't out to screw you in this town but everyone acts like they are. People in this town are so uptight. I brought my car in once before because it kept dying in the middle of the road, they checked my car out for free and gave me advice. The guy spent a good half hour checking my car out and didn't charge me a dime.

Rick S.

Stopped in from out of town with major oil leak. Back on road for the 11 dollars. Bless these guys.

Stef R.

I've always received excellent service at Plains in Rock Springs. The assistant manager is very knowledgeable about all aspects of vehicle service and is very friendly and kind. Their alignment tech is the best in town, and does a very thorough job. I recommend Plains to all my friends and family!

Kelsey B.

Mike is a great manager! My aunt & I stopped for the night in Rock Springs on the way to the Grand Tetons. We decided to take the Wild Horse Loop & ended up with 2 flat tires! We called Mike as we would not be able to make it back before they closed. He was the perfect gentleman, stayed open for us, and we had 4 new tires within an hour! Highly recommend!

Zlatin D.

We had a flat in Utah on our way to Lusk WY. I was driving a VW Eurovan and the tire was not a common size. I suspected that it would be hard to find a replacement in small towns around the country. I found Plains Tire shop and they were very helpful with providing me different tire options. The shop was busy with tire installations. Everyone there was really nice and polite even though they knew we were one time only shoppers. They got us back on the road very quickly.

Isaac G.

December 1st, 2016

Great service, awesome people, Randy and the boys hooked me up with a good deal would definitely recommend two thumbs up!

Cedar H.

November 1st, 2016

While working in Rock Springs our tire started to leak. In a huge hurry we rushed to Plains Tire right as they were opening, they fixed our flat in about 20 min. Never even had to unhook our utility trailer. Thanks for the good work.

Mary H.

October 1st, 2016

What a great staff here. Mike who helped me was awesome. Fast service too! Thank you so much.

Crystallynn D.

October 1st, 2016

The manager and techs were accommodating and thorough. They made sure our pick up was safe to drive the 800 miles home and had the parts by Monday morning. Thank you Mike and staff from the South Dakota cowboy crew!

Vicki S.

October 1st, 2016

I have always had a great experience with Plains Tire in Rock Springs. Even when they mess something up they fix to make their customers happy. I always buy our tires there and we have lots of vehicles and toys that need tires. Today and always Mike treated me good. Thank you everyone there. You are the best!!

Abby H.

October 1st, 2016

Great service! We needed a set of tires on our honeymoon road trip. Randy and the rest of the guys at Plains Tires were so great. They didn't have our exact size in stock, but they called around to their competitors in town to see if they had what we needed in stock before ordering our tires be delivered for us. They gave us first priority once our tires came in the following afternoon and got us back on the road as fast as they could. Gave us good advice on a few other issues outside of the scope of their shop - great guys!

Zach F.

October 1st, 2016

Great staff that does their best to take care of customers. Matt, the technician that fixed my tire, was very pleasant and had my tire in and out under 15 minutes.

Reid S.

September 1st, 2016

Came in 10 min after closing with a blown tire. They got me set up quickly and professionally. Technician jake was super friendly and ready to help. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Top notch service.

Briana N.

September 1st, 2016

Went it to get a slow leak fixed on one of my rear tires. Matt did what he could to fix it, showed us what was going on and let us know it was not repairable so he hooked us up with 4 new tires at an awesome price. Matt was awesome to work with and very helpful. let us know that there were a couple other things that will need some attention in the future. Thank you Matt for taking care of my Nissan.

Sande H.

September 1st, 2016

Businesses that make you feel as though you matter are few and far between these days but Randy and Dan proved that Plains Tire is one of those businesses. Randy and Dan were really nice and helpful. I came out of the grocery store to a flat. I happen to have a spare with no rim in my trunk and they switched the tires out and had me back on the road in no time and kindly did it no charge. I can't thank them enough for their kindness. Thank you.

Connie W.

September 1st, 2016

The tire tech I had was amazing he was quick and friendly. I would recommend Plains Tire to everyone.

Kory M.

September 1st, 2016

I got two flat tires while on my way from Utah to Indiana. These guys got me in and out of there with 4 new tires in 45 minutes. The service was top notch and the price was good, they even knocked 20 dollars off to help me out. Nothing but good things to say.

Billy O.

September 1st, 2016

I absolutely love going here. Always friendly and they are upfront and very helpful. Thank you!

Machandra W.

September 1st, 2016

I've had previous dealings with these guys in the past so when you tires needed to be checked out before going on a road trip they checked them and filled them up to make sure I was good to go! They are always friendly and I was back on the road within 10 minutes. Thanks guys!

Kelsey W.

August 1st, 2016

Absolutely awesome people!!! Mike is on his game. I will always do my business with them.

Becky P.

August 1st, 2016

My daughter's car had a flat tire. I took the tire to be fixed and when I went to pick it up, they didn't charge me. I'm so grateful for the great service!!

Richard K.

August 1st, 2016

The best service! Showed up in the early morning on my way through Wyoming with an issue and they were super nice, extremely professional and got me out of there quick. Jake and the manager Mike were both awesome to talk to and very helpful, highly recommend this place not just for tires but for really any work you need done, even if it’s just a diagnostic. Thanks guys!

Tamara N.

August 1st, 2016

The manager, Mike, was very friendly and helpful. He got my car in quickly and took care of the problem. I have been a Plains customer for about 20 years and have had excellent service every time I come in. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Mister L.

August 1st, 2016

I went to swap wheels and tires that a bought somewhere else. Also asked to get an alignment. I was quoted $200+. When i went back to pick up my vehicle to my surprise Mike the manager gave me a great discount when it was time to pay. I ended up paying only $143.00 total. I will definitely be back for future purchases.

Ser B.

August 1st, 2016

Fast and reliable service. These guys almost always fit you in their busy schedule the day of for tire repair. We're from NC doing some work near Rock Springs, and picked up screws from construction twice in a few weeks! Mike the manager took some pity on us and cut us a break. Thanks again!

Tom T.

August 1st, 2016

I bring all three vehicles here. Great service honest skilled techs and fair prices.

Joel E.

August 1st, 2016

We were on a 2 month trip this summer when we arrived in Rock Springs,Wy. to resupply. My Tire minder monitor alarm went off saying I had a slow leak. We stopped at the Plains Tire Co. store to have them check tire. The Manager, Mike, was very friendly and helpful. He had his service technician, Dan, work on tire. After dunking tire and spraying they could not find a leak. Best guess is sending unit from tire monitor may have loosened and started to leak. They had us in and out in no time and did not charge us anything. Mike even advised us on some spots to see along our way.

Hilary H.

July 1st, 2016

We stopped in after work because our truck had three tires that were leaking. Mike, the manager, got us in quickly and the technician, Alex, was able to fix two of the tires. The third, a spare, was too old to be worked on (over 10 years), so it's not really their fault that it couldn't be fixed. I was impressed with the quick and friendly service and will be bringing my car back for new tires soon as well as bringing my truck back in to get the power steering leak looked at. I highly recommend Plains Tire for getting tires repaired due to their friendly staff and knowledgeable technicians.

Laura A.

July 1st, 2016

I would give them 100 stars if I could!! We pulled in on a busy Saturday morning after discovering our break lights and directional lights were out on our rental car. We were on our way from Grand Tetons to Arches. The gentleman spent at least an hour in an attempt to figure out the cause. He discovered that it was a part that had to be ordered. We fully expected him to charge us just for the diagnostic but he didn't. My husband even offered to buy him lunch and he turned that down. My faith in mankind has been restored!!

Elizabeth D.

July 1st, 2016

Great service here! Low tire pressure light was on. They took me right in, found the leak, and repaired the tire! The place is clean, the service friendly, and they even provided cartoons and coloring books for the kids while we waited! Would definitely come again for future tire needs! Thanks guys!

Dave B.

June 1st, 2016

Stopped in to have air pressures checked due to the low tire pressure light. Found which tire was actually low and then found a nail of some sort in the tire. The technician, Clay immediately pulled the tire to repair the flat. Due to the position of the nail the initial repair did not fully repair the puncture. Without hesitation, Clay pulled the tire back into the service area to insure the puncture was sealed. Not long after I was on my way. Clay, or the Plains Tire management could have gone a different direction in the process, but didn't in order to provide great customer service. I will return for tire sales and service.

Mike B.

June 1st, 2016

I am happy that Plains Tire, Rock Springs fixed my slow leaking tire and quickly got me back on the road again! My experience is that this is a first class shop that believes in taking care of customers. I had a very good experience and am very pleased that I chose this shop. Thank you Plains Tire!

Michelle P.

June 1st, 2016

We bought our son a new car for graduation, first day of summer he wakes up to a flat tire. My husband took a hour early lunch Monday morning and took the car down to Plains Tire in Rock Springs. The guys down there had my son's tire fixed, and my husband out of there and back to work, all within an hour. Thanks Plains Tire,

Jacob S.

May 1st, 2016

They go above and beyond, They are concerned and care about their customers. They are fast, clean, and they do high quality work. They have my business forever because of how I was treated there and the timely manner that they got my car taken care of.

Mandy S.

April 1st, 2016

This review is on the behalf of the company I am currently employed. We have all of our tire needs completed at Plains Tire Co. in Rock Springs, WY. The work provided is exemplary! They are always able to provide services almost immediately and have always done a great job!

Susan J.

March 1st, 2016

Awesome service, extremely clean place and the employees were awesome. As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by I think the manager and a mechanic. They both were upbeat and friendly. I would highly recommend Plains Tire in Rock Springs, Wyoming. We came out of our hotel and found we had a flat. I called Plains Tire as soon as they opened and they said to bring it down and they would fix it right away. No waiting at all. As soon as we got there they got our car in, found what was wrong with the tire, fixed it and we were on our way. Great, great company. Good job guys!!

Bonnie C.

February 1st, 2016

Best service I've had since I moved here 3 years ago, Lynette was just awesome if more people were like her Rock Springs reputation for service would so different. She went beyond just being an employee there. Hope she is showed appreciation and is valued by management. They have my business, and it's all due to her. Great Job Lynette. Thank you.

Tara W.

January 1st, 2016

Awesome service! The service advisor was super helpful. Fit us in at 6:30pm, done as promised. Very good experience. We will definitely be back!

Jack

September 1st, 2016

This time I went to Plains Tire. My initial phone call was answered by the manager. I had just replaced my struts and discussed an alignment warranty as well as several parts I would potentially replace prior to winter (largely out of boredom). Once Dan had the car inside the bay and in the air we confirmed I did not need to replace parts. I also had no need to adjust the alignment. I walked away with a great discounted price for my alignment warranty and more cash in my pocket on saved parts. I'd recommend my friends but their reviews are on here already.

Jim B

September 1st, 2016

Had a rental car going from Salt Lake City to Rapid City. Low antifreeze light came on in Rock Springs. Thanks to Mike and Danny who top off the the fluid and gave the car a quick inspection to make sure we were not going to have issues along the way. Arrived in Rapid City no problem. Thanks Guys

Holmstead Family

July 1st, 2016

We were traveling back home after a trip across the country when we noticed a problem with the tires. We made it into town and Mike helped us out. One of the rear tires was separating. We could have had a nasty accident at the high speeds we were traveling at. Lupe and Dan fixed us up and helped us get back on the road so we could make it home that night. Thank you!!!